新葡亰平台的研究和知识交流团队

 

The 研究 and 知识交流 (RKE) department is responsible for the University’s strategy around impactful, 协作, 优秀且可持续的研究.

Supporting all aspects of research grant applications and contract negotiation, 新葡亰平台目前正在领导2021年的筹备工作 卓越研究架构(REF).

新葡亰平台以多种跨职能的方式与新葡亰平台的学者合作,包括:

  • Identifying suitable funding opportunities for grants and advising on all aspects of the application process
  • 为所有职业阶段的研究人员提供高质量的培训
  • Contributing to research strategy and policy at university and school level
  • 实施和管理科研管理制度
  • 为研究事宜提供知识和专业知识的“服务中心”.

新葡亰平台

领导团队

葛霖教授-副校长(研究)
朱莉·古德温- j.goodwin1@soho-styles.com
负责制定有影响力的大学战略, 协作, 优秀且可持续的研究, as well as leading preparations for the 2021 卓越研究架构(REF). 他还在Midlands Innovation的执行管理集团任职, 这使得阿斯顿, 伯明翰, 克兰菲尔德, 基尔, 莱斯特, 拉夫堡, 诺丁汉和华威大学.

Mark Smith -执行董事的业务参与
c/ Sharon Benzing - s.a.benzing@soho-styles.com
Holds strategic responsibility for all business engagement activities and showcases the commercial benefits of working with Aston to business, 专业及公营机构. 这包括阿斯顿的业务增长计划, 学生配售, 知识转移伙伴关系(ktp), 和其他项目. 马克还监督学位学徒计划的发展, where students work and study over the course of their degree gaining the exact skills their employer needs.

Angela Jeffery博士-战略区域项目总监
a.jeffery@soho-styles.com
领导区域参与和战略, 包括阿斯顿城市大学协议的发展, 并协调战略项目. 与新葡亰平台的战略伙伴密切合作, Citizens UK and the Aston Villa Foundation as well as 阿斯顿大学 staff such as the College Associate Deans for Public Engagement and other teams across the university including Centre for Growth, 奶油, 招生及外展工作, 业务支持项目, 地产, 去绿色的冠军, 职业生涯 & 实习,学生会和DARO.

约翰·理查兹-知识交换主任
J.E.Richards@soho-styles.com 204 4254       
Working closely with colleagues in the the 研究 and 知识交流 Office to facilitate the strategic direction of the department to deliver knowledge exchange activities, 包括知识转移伙伴关系和知识产权.

Rebecca Stokes -研究战略、资金和影响主任
r.stokes2@soho-styles.com 204 3099
Leading the RKE team with responsibility for research funding, impact, research systems and REF. 新葡亰平台与其他RKE团队的同事密切合作(知识交流, 科研诚信, 研究生院, 国际, 区域)和专业服务(特别是财务), 库, 国际, 慈善事业, 及总理事会办公室), 支持学者和研究人员的工作.

Gertrud K Reershemius - PVC助理和研究生院院长
g.k.reershemius@soho-styles.com 204 3787

James Wolffsohn教授,PVC研究诚信协会会员
J.S.W.Wolffsohn@soho-styles.com 204 4140
Overseeing 科研诚信 policy procedures, including the research ethics portal. 研究诚信委员会主席, University 研究 Ethics Committee (UREC) and Designated Individual for the human tissue act licence. 

知识交流

Lana Amosova -知识转移伙伴关系支持协调员
l.amosova@soho-styles.com 204 3151
为阿斯顿大学的KTP项目提供行政支持. Working closely with colleagues to provide an efficient and customer-focused service to company partners, 学术人员, KTP的同事, KTP顾问和Innovate UK.

Martin May -知识转移合伙人经理
M.R.May@soho-styles.com 204 4253

Luke Southan——技术转让经理
l.southan@soho-styles.com 204 5160
Supporting the College of Health and 生命科学 with all aspects of translational research working closely to define projects, 申请资助, ensure intellectual property protection and spinout company creation and support.

Zaheda Teladia ­– 业务 Development Manager (Knowledge Transfer Partnerships)
z.teladia1@soho-styles.com 204 3937
Identifying and building mutually beneficial partnerships between academics and companies across a broad range of programmes including 协作 R&D和知识转移伙伴关系

艾米莉·韦克菲尔德-工业项目经理
e.l.wakefield@soho-styles.com 204 3396

Anwar-Ha Rahman -业务发展助理(就业)
a.rahman18@soho-styles.com

研究

保罗·诺布斯-国际研究经理
P.R.Knobbs@soho-styles.com 204 3000
Responsible for supporting the development of international research projects submitted to a range of funding sources, 比如欧盟的计划, 牛顿和GCRF.

Dr Purbani Chakrabarti - Strategic Funding Manager (College of Engineering and Physical Sciences)
p.chakrabarti@soho-styles.com 204 4826
Developing and implementing a strategic approach to research development in the College of Engineering and Physical Sciences (EPS). 支持学者提出高质素的资助申请.

Ronni Littlewood - Strategic Funding Manager (College of 业务 and Social Sciences)
v.littlewood@soho-styles.com 204 3814
Developing and implementing a strategic approach to grant capture in the College of Health and 生命科学. 支持学者提出高质素的研究资助申请.

Dr Jen Whale - Strategic Funding Manager (College of Health and 生命科学)
j.whale1@soho-styles.com 204 3892
Developing and implementing a strategic approach to grant capture in the College of Health and 生命科学 (HLS). 支持学者提出高质素的研究资助申请.

Kevin O'Reilly -奖项和合同专家
k.d.oreilly@soho-styles.com 204 4241

Dr Karina Tveen-Jensen - Grants and Contracts Officer (College of Health and 生命科学)
k.tveen-jensen@soho-styles.com 204 5020
如申请研究资助,协助学者提交申请, 报告申请和获奖情况, and drafting and negotiating contracts for successful funding applications in the College of Health and 生命科学 (HLS).

Suzie Hayman - Grants and Contracts Officer (College of 业务 and Social Sciences)
s.hayman1@soho-styles.com 204 4716
协助学者提交研究资助申请, 报告申请和获奖情况, and setting up contracts for successful funding applications in the College of 业务 Social Sciences (BSS).

Dr Angels Odena - Grants and Contracts Officer (College of Engineering and Physical Sciences)
a.odena@soho-styles.com
协助学者提交研究资助申请, 报告申请和获奖情况, and setting up contracts for successful funding applications in the College of Engineering and Physical Sciences.

Liz Fawcett -大学影响经理
l.fawcett@soho-styles.com 204 4871
Advising researchers and facilitating training for their planning of routes to impact for beneficiaries beyond Aston, 以及他们对影响的证据. 也有助于报告阿斯顿研究产生的影响, 包括进行法定工作,例如卓越研究架构.

詹姆斯·克劳福德——撞击官
j.crawford2@soho-styles.com 204 3208
Advising researchers and facilitating training for their planning of routes to impact for beneficiaries beyond Aston, 以及他们对影响的证据. 也有助于报告阿斯顿研究产生的影响, 包括进行法定工作,例如卓越研究架构.

Rich Gough博士-研究和信息系统经理
r.gough@soho-styles.com 204 4602
Leading on the collection and analysis of internal and external research-related data, 特别是REF的数据准备. Managing PURE, ensuring it meets the needs of academics and professional services.

丹尼尔·海耶斯-研究人员
d.hayes@soho-styles.com 204 3728
支持收集和分析数据为阿斯顿REF回报, 特别关注研究环境, 同时为RKE的同事提供行政研究方面的支持.

科研诚信

Becky Case -研究伦理,诚信和管理经理
r.case@soho-styles.com
监督阿斯顿大学研究诚信办公室(AURIO), 包括开发, implementation and awareness raising of the University's policies in respect of research ethics, 科研诚信, 生物伦理学, 开放科学,开放数据和人体组织法案.

马特·理查兹-研究诚信官员
m.richards3@soho-styles.com 204 5069
研究伦理相关事宜的第一个联络点, 研究完整性和人体组织工作. Secretary to University Ethics Committee (UREC) and 科研诚信 Committee (RIC).

研究生院

Farat Ara - PGR行政经理          
f.ara@soho-styles.com 204 3501           
Leading the 研究生 研究 (PGR) Administration team within the 研究生院. The team is responsible for operational management of the postgraduate research degree lifecycle, 从询价到获奖, 并支持所有PGR申请者, 在校学生及导师. 

Stephen Baker - PGR招生/助学金官
s.baker@soho-styles.com 204 5246           

法托什·埃伦·比尔根博士-研究人员发展顾问
f.erenbilgen@soho-styles.com 204 4609 
Designing and delivering training sessions and development activities for postgraduate and early career researchers; coordinating the 研究生院’s annual researcher training programme and PGR inductions. 

Caroline Brocklebank - PGR进度/完成主任
c.brocklebank@soho-styles.com 204 4154           
Administration of all aspects relating to progression/completion for postgraduate research degree programmes. 

Catherine Jarrett - PGR进展/完成主任           
c.jarrett2@soho-styles.com 204 3004           
研究生进修生管理. 

Eleni Tseligka博士-专业发展顾问
e.tseligka@soho-styles.com

Jennifer Sutherland服装-项目支持官员
j.sutherlandclothier@soho-styles.com 

乔安妮·索普, DBA招生和项目支持官员
j.thorpe@soho-styles.com 
 

Midlands创新共享设施

新葡亰平台是Midlands Innovation的成员, 世界一流的研究和创新伙伴关系, combining the collective excellence of leading universities in the heart of the UK. The Midlands Innovation equipment catalogue facilitates equipment sharing between its research-intensive universities, 在每个成员机构的所有设备的仓库. Discover the research facilities you can access as part of this consortium here.

去Midlands Innovation的设备目录